4/4/2016 1:15:00 PM

​CHICAGO (ELCA) – The Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA) has awarded the 2016-2017 Rossing Physics Scholarships to 11 ELCA college and university students. The annual scholarships are made possible through gifts from Dr. Thomas D. Rossing, who created the fund through the ELCA Foundation. There are 26 ELCA colleges and universities.

Three students received Rossing Physics Scholars awards in the amount of $10,000 each. The students are: Kevin Honz from Luther College in in Decorah, Iowa; Cameron Olson from Augsburg College in Minneapolis; and Colin Scheibner from St. Olaf College in Northfield, Minn.

Eight students received Rossing Physics Scholars Honorable Mention awards in the amount of $5,000 each. The students are: Caleb Anderson from Luther College; Michael Da Silva from California Lutheran University in Thousand Oaks, Calif.; Nicholas Hulstrand from Gustavus Adolphus College in St. Peter, Minn.; Grace Kerber from Gustavus Adolphus College; Emran Lallow from Muhlenburg College in Allentown, Pa.; Justin Livingston from Wartburg College in Waverly, Iowa; Ian McKeag from Gustavus Adolphus College; and Thinh Truong from Lenoir-Rhyne University in Hickory, N.C.

For more on this article visit ELCA.org

Share this with your friends: